Wednesday, April 27, 2011

MAUSER - End Of The Line EP

Details: Oh shit! This record slays! Straight outta Gainesville, FL. Alright, here’s what we got: throaty and pissed vocals, with more scream and less growl, that are blown out with some reverbed and echoed effects. MAUSER has a SKITSYSTEM feel, with lyrics are about hopelessness and how a shitty job and 9-to-5 will kill you. I am a sucker for powerful drumming, and theirs is driving and simple, but with some really precise fills. It’s just as methodical in precision as Swedish stuff, but more balls and anger than study.

This sounds much like FRAMTID and a less blown out DISCLOSE, with similar guitar squeals. The leads are simple. No dick stroking here, just straight up, menacing disgust — not intended to impress, just intended to maim. Sludgy, but not indecipherable bass that might throw off your heart beat. The track “New Threats” is fucking psychotic.

This record has all the raw and anger that got me into punk in the first place. Yes, they like DISCHARGE, but they are honoring, not aping. Well done. Get this record. MRR

Price: 5 euro
Availability: mail us

Saturday, April 23, 2011

BEHERIT - The Oath Of The Black Blood pic 12" + embroidery patch

Details: Brand new picture disc version with the original red logo and the tittle on the front and "Dawn Of Satan's Millennium" pentagram on the back. Glossy sleeve jacket!! If one could define what "kvlt" black metal was with one album, this would be it. Clocking in under a half hour, this short slab of blasphemy from these Finnish metal warriors is one of the most vile pieces of music I've heard in my life. Apparently this wasn't originally intented to be released by the band, as the first 6 tracks were a demo, and the tracks 7-10 were originally a 7" EP called "Dawn Of Satan's Millenium", I believe. The first six tracks are some of the best black metal tracks ever recorded. The production is horrible, you can't hear any riffs on initial listens, it just sounds like hrash noise recorded from the pits of hell; one of the reasons why this stuff is so great. If you can make it past the production and actually make out the guitar (this takes several listens to do), you'll find some really cool riffs in here. Though this music is very loosely played at high speed and has almost structure, the fact that it just sounds so dark makes up for it. Nuclear Holocausto grunts and vomits his way through these six tracks, as no other vocal style would be fitting. The later tracks are much mroe structured; you can actually hear what the band is doing, yet the riffs aren't nearly as atonal, and the band slows down a bit more. Still pretty good stuff, though I prefer the first 6 tracks to these. This record will obviously not appeal to everyone, even people within the black metal genre. But to anyone who likes their black metal raw, vile, and just pure evil, this album is a necessity. My only complaint about this album is that the mastering is all fucked up; the intro to "Metal Of Death", the song "Metal Of Death" it self, and "The Oath Of Black Blood" are all lumped into one track, and the outro is a separate track. Apparently this problem was corrected on a CD called "The Early Years" (or something like that), but I don't really feel like paying extra money for that, and besides, this album has one of the coolest covers and logos ever!"
Plus embroidery patch!!!
Price: 18 euro
Availability: mail us

Monday, April 18, 2011

BAPHOMET’s BLOOD – Back From The Fire MLP

Details: The Italian Speed Metal Masters Strike Back! 3 New Songs + A Cover Version Of Strana Officina. Limited To 666 Copies.

Price: 13 euro
Availability: mail us


Details: This 7" 'Live in Italy' Contains Two Devastating Classics Such As "Italian Steel" (In The Best Of Italian Speed Metal Tradition) and "Bomber" / MOTORHEAD cover, In The Best Way That A True Motorheadbangers Could To Do!!!
Don't Need Anymore Words, Just Play It On Your Turntable To Maximum Volume!!!

Limited To 500 Copies On Black Fucking Vinyl.

Price: 6 euro
Availability: mail us


Details: Portugese d-beat inferno! They are totally rocking from intro to the end!! Lots of solo, angry vocal, and the great song structure. AntiCimex, Discharge, Disfear, Skitlickers fan take note!

Price: 7 euro
Availability: mail us

Monday, April 11, 2011

GAUZE - Compilation Tracks (colour) LP

Details: Tracks taken from City Rockers LP, Outsider LP, Farewell To Arms LP, and Tjrash Till Death LP
Availability: mail us

Sunday, April 10, 2011

ZOUNDS - The Curse of Zounds DBLP

Details: Zounds were part of England’s late-’70s/early-’80s Anarcho-punk scene; friends of Crass, they released their debut EP on the latter’s label (Crass Records). Though they released a number of EPs and singles, they only managed to put out one full-length album, The Curse of Zounds, before disbanding in 1982. This collection includes everything the band ever recorded, not only the album but all the EP tracks and singles as well. What becomes immediately apparent is Zounds’ musicality; while they were just as musically and politically uncompromising as Crass, et al., they had a lot more sonic strings to their bow than your average first-generation anarcho-punk outfit.
“More Trouble Coming Every Day” for example, is a full-on power-pop tune, complete with backing-vocal harmonies and melodic bass lines, while “True Love” and “Demystification” show a marked tendency toward ’60s garage psychedelia, sporting organ riffs straight out of Nuggets territory.
Sure, there are plenty of tough, taut punk tunes here, but even at their punkiest, Zounds displayed a tightness that suggested they could have continued to grow if they had stayed together longer.
Now, after a couple of Represses and Reissues, this new Double LP version is for the first time properly Remastered by Steve Lake at Ideal Studios (London) in 2007 and includes all Lyrics
There are 3 bonus Tracks on this version in form of the 2 Live recordings of “Fear” and “Wolves” (a never recorded song to this day previously released on the ultra rare “La Vache qui Rit” single) and the 2002 version of “Alone” from the Mc Libel 7”EP on Active / Rugger Bugger.
This double LP has 23 Tracks of all essential Zounds Releases ever made and comes in a heavy gatefold sleeve plus extra large poster insert.A joint release between ANTI SOCIETY RECORDS
Side (A):
1. War / Subvert
2. Can't Cheat Karma
3. Demystification
4. Great White Hunter
5. Fear
Side (B):
1. Did He Jump / The Unfree Child / My Mummy's Gone
2. Little Bit More
3. This Land
4. New Band
5. Dirty Squatters
Side (C):
1. Loads Of Noise
2. Target
3. Mr Disney
4. Dancing
5. True Love
6. More Trouble
Side (D):
1. Knife
2. Biafra
3. Not Me
4. Fear (Live)
5. Wolves (Live)
6. Alone

Price: 20 euro
Availability: mail us